клуб female
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
 

 


Men’s duel in women’s eyes

In fine art pieces



Русская версия

Women watches a fight
Ladies watch a joust in a knight tournament
Illustration from a Medieval manuscript


Women watches a fight From time immemorial, men fight, wrestle, battle, carry war, duel… For different reasons, particularly over women, for women and in honor of women… “Real men” mostly fight far from women’s eyes but it happens that women are present at the men’s fights. The women’s reactions on men’s fights might be manifold – it depends on reasons caused the fight, on circumstances and on personalities of women. Many women really enjoy men’s combative sport and various fights (including quite brutal ones) – you can certain of that looking into some our materials and forum topics (see the references at the bottom). This pleasure is directly connected to the sexual instinct and many ladies do not hesitate to admit that. Sometimes, women are OK if men “sort out their relationship” (for instance, in case of a love triangle). It happens a woman asks two men to wrestle or fight just for her pleasure (at the same time, she has an opportunity to determine which fighter is better for her)… By the way, some men turn on when wrestle or fight before women. On the contrary, sometimes women try to separate brawlers or prevent a fight of duel… Some women don't digest any fights and any forms of combative activities trying to keep away from such events. Some women are indifferent about such things and are not interested in them… However, a men’s fight do not leave a majority of women cold, especially if they consider the fight as honest, noble and by rule.

The role of women in a boxing match by Thomas Rowlandson
"The role of women in a boxing match", 1811 by Thomas Rowlandson (1756–1827)
From the book Die Weiber in der Geschichte der Menschheit (The women in the history of mankind), Part I
Reprint from the monograph "Kampfes Lust" (Fighting Lust) by Werner Sonntag

The wrestlers by George Lambert
"The wrestlers (The pugilists)", 1910 by George Lambert (1873–1930)
From the National Gallery of Australia

Women react to the spectacle of men’s combat very differently. For instance, on the grotesque drawings by Thomas Rowlandson episode of a boxing match in a wealthy salon is drawn. The spectators among which dressed up ladies stand out watch the fistfight that has already reached a blood stage. One horrified lady is fainted while two other excited ladies stand by the ring and actively roots for the fighters. Simultaneously with the main match, the undercard to the bout is held – two lady-fans are fiercely locked in a skirmish, it looks like they support different boxers.

The painting by George Lambert depicts a wrestling or pugilistic bout between two men before women and children. We can just guess what exactly is happening. Perhaps, tow men just test their strength to amuse their families. One of two women watching the fight clinches her fists imagining her in the shoes of husband, while the other one just enjoys the fight.


These are two more drawings expressing one subject: two naked men grapple over a woman (naked too) who is watching standing alongside. On the famous drawing by Franz von Stuck "Battle over a woman" (1905) exhibited in the St. Petersburg’s “Hermitage” two excited men in readiness for fighting and a watching woman are drawn. The woman already gets hot under collar wondering about the coming battle and its "subsequences" for her. The artistic photograph by Maria Anna Freimut "Hot fight" shows grappling of two men. A woman holding flowers sits on a stump and unflappably waiting for the duel outcome, like a heifer grazing alongside young fighting bulls.


This subject attracted Pablo Picasso who drew a few sketches for the subject. On the left sketch three women acively go through nude men's wrestling match. On the second one there are four female spectators who watch calmly comfortably settling down.


On the next drawings two Fauns are wrestling and a girl is enchanted with the match standing on an elevating. One more picture - Duel of two older Fauns - they butt in front of nude Nymphs. A Nymph advanced ahead and takes up a clean-cut pose.


Two more "fights over a woman". The left painting is by Dante Gabriel Rosetti (1883г.)

At the right painting two men fighting with knifes in front of spectators in a ramshackle backyard are drawn on the watercolor painting by Walter Platnikov (1907). At the foregroung a group of topless women is located. One of them, probably the reason of the mortal duel attentively watches it.

Vera Chechelnitskaya
October 2007


In the Supplement white-black illustrations are represented depicting men's fights and duels in front of women.


Men’s wrestling in young girls' eyes

Children painting exhibition "What I know about Greece - meet to the 2004 Olympics"

Republic of Karelia



Julia Antonova, 14
"Ancient wrestlers"

Fighters want to determine who is the strongest among them,
Who will be announced a victor and rewarded with a laurel wreath.

Olessya Sharygina, 14
"Hercules battles Nemean Lion"

Nemeus lion was immune to arrows,
Heracles wrestled with him for a while.
He eventually managed to overcome him - it was another great feat.

Irina Rodina, 13
"Olympic Games in Ancient Greece"

Wrestlers engaged in a honor duel,
Each fighter worked for taking an opponent down three times,
getting his shoulder to touch the ground.


>> Combat and Gender

>> Fighting spectators


Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated:

клуб female
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
 

 


Мужской поединок
в глазах женщины

По произведениям живописи



English version

Women watches a fight
Дамы наблюдают рыцарский поединок на турнире
Иллюстрация из средневекового манускрипта


Women watches a fight Мужчины испокон веков дерутся, борются, сражаются, воюют, бьются на дуэлях... По самым разным причинам, в том числе, из-за женщин, за женщин или в честь женщин... "Настоящие мужчины" в основном сражаются вдали от женских глаз, но случается так, что женщины присутствуют при мужских "разборках". Реакция женщин на мужскую борьбу может быть совершенно разная - это зависит от причин борьбы, ее условий и от личности самих женщин. Немало женщин по-настоящему наслаждаются мужскими спортивными единоборствами или драками (в том числе, и весьма жестокими), в этом можно убедиться, ознакомившись с некоторыми нашими материалами и ветками на Форуме (см. ссылки в конце этого материала). Это наслаждение напрямую связано с половым инстинктом, в чем многие дамы не стесняются признаваться. Иногда женщину устраивает, чтобы мужчины сами "выяснили отношения" между собой (например, в ситуации " любовного треугольника"). Бывает и так, что женщина просит двух мужчин побороться или подраться ради того, чтобы доставить ей удовольствие (в то же самое время у нее появляется дополнительная возможность определить, кого из них она предпочла бы)... И, кстати, некоторые мужчины возбуждаются, когда борются в присутствии женщин. В других случаях женщины, наоборот, пытаются разнять дерущихся или предотвратить драку или дуэль... Некоторые дамы на дух не выносят мужскую физическую борьбу и всяческие драки и стараются деражаться от этих зрелищ подальше. Ну а другим эти мужские занятия попросту безразличны и неинтересны... Но, пожалуй, мужское единоборство все-таки не оставляет большинство женщин равнодушными, особенно, если оно проводится по их понятиям честно, благородно и по-правилам.

The role of women in a boxing match by Thomas Rowlandson
Томас Роуландсон (1756–1827). "Роль женщин в боксерском поединке", 1811г.
Из книги Die Weiber in der Geschichte der Menschheit (Женщины в истории человечества), Часть I
Перепечатка с монографии Вернера Зоннтага "Kampfes Lust" (Вожделение борьбы)

The wrestlers by George Lambert
Джордж Ламберт (1873–1930). "Борцы (Кулачные бойцы), 1910г.
Из коллекции Национальной Галереи Австралии

Да, разные дамы реагируют на это по-разному. Например, на гротескной картине 1811 года "Роль женщин в боксерском поединке" изображен эпизод боксерского матча в богатом салоне. Зрители, среди которых - дамы в вечерних нарядах, эмоционально наблюдают кулачный бой, который уже дошел до стадии кровопускания. Одна из дам от ужаса упала в обморок, в то время две других наоборот - в гуще событий и активно поддерживают бойцов. В дополнение к основному поединку - справа от бойцов яростно сцепились две болельщицы, видимо болеющие за разных бойцов.

На картине Джорджа Ламберта изображен поединок (то ли борцовский, то ли кулачный) между двумя мужчинами, который наблюдают рядом стоящие женщины и дети. Можно только догадываться, что именно хотел изобразить художник. Вероятно, мужчины решили померяться силами, а заодно потешить своих жен и детей. Одна из двух женщин сжала кулаки, видимо, мысленно представляя себя в роли своего мужа. Другая болельщица просто наслаждается поединком.


Вот еще два изображения на один и тот же сюжет: обнаженные мужчины борются за женщину (тоже обнаженную), наблюдающую за ними. На известной картине Франца фон Штука "Бой за женщину" (1905) из музея "Эрмитаж", изображены двое разгоряченных мужчин, изготовившихся к схватке и возбужденная женщина в предвкушении поединка и его "последствий" для нее. На художественной фотографии Марии Анны Фраймут "Жаркая схватка" запечатлена борьба обнаженных мужчин. Женщина с цветами присела на пенек и невозмутимо ожидает исхода поединка, кипящего на поляне, как телка, спокойно пасущаяся подле дерущихся бычков.


Этот сюжет привлек и Пабло Пикассо, который создал несколько этюдов на эту тему. На левом рисунке три обнаженные женщины активно сопереживают борьбу обнаженных мужчин. На втором наброске их уже четверо, и они спокойно созерцают, удобно расположившись вокруг борцов.


А вот борются фавны, а на пригорке девушка азартно и восхищенно наблюдает. На следующей картинке - есвоеобразная дуэль фавнов - бодание головами - перед аудиторией обнаженных нимф. Одна из нимф заинтересованно выдвинулась вперед, приняв призывную позу.


Еще один "Бой за женщину" - картина художника Данте Габриэля Росетти (1883г.)

На акварели художника Вальтера Платникова 1907г. "Бой перед женщиной" двое мужчин дерутся на ножах перед зрителями в заброшенном дворе. На переднем плане група обнаженных до пояса женщин, Одна из них, видимо причина смертельной схватки, внимательно и заинтересованно наблюдает поединок.

Вера Чечельницкая
Октябрь 2007 г.


В Приложении приведены черно-белые иллюстрации различных изображений мужской борьбы в присутствии женщин.


Мужская борьба в глазах девочек

Выставка детского рисунка "Навстречу олимпийским играм 2004 года - что я знаю о Греции"
Республика Карелия

Юлия Антонова, 14 лет
"Древние бойцы"

Сошлись бойцы, узнать желая, кто же сильнейший среди них,
Кто станет победителем достойным, увенчан будет лавровым венком.

Олеся Шалыгина, 14 лет
"Бой Геракла с Немейским львом"

Немейский лев неуязвимым был для стрел,
Геракл боролся долго с ним и одолеть его сумел.
Свой новый подвиг совершил
И льва он голыми руками задушил.

Ирина Родина, 13 лет
"Олимпийские игры в Греции"

Бойцы сходились с честном поединке,
Чтобы 3 раза положить противника на землю,
Но так, чтоб тот плечами бы своими земли коснулся.


>> Единоборство и пол

>> Зрители борьбы

Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated: