клубfemale
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
logo
 

 

Arousal caused by female single combat

Igor Kon, leading Russian sexologist and psychologist, the author of popular and educational books for sexology such as "Introduction to sexology", "Taste of the forbidden fruit", "Sexual culture in Russia". Professor, full member of the Russian Educational Academy of Science, honored professor of Cornell University (USA).



Русская версия

I. S. Kon

We asked Dr. Kon about arousal caused by female physical contest.

FSC Club:

Many people are wondering what is the reason of sexual excitement caused by watching female physical contest. Why a physical contest between women seems to be erotic to many of them (even women are dressed)? We have a lot of facts confirming this phenomenon. Many people (particularly males) feel that and letters in our portfolio also give evidence that some of them are ashamed of that.

We are interested in psychological aspects of female single combat and we already asked such questions some female combatants but no clear explanations have been gotten. Being not professionals in sexology, we never met any researches on this subject. In this connection we ventured to give our own non-professional interpretation of this phenomenon in our notes: "Female combat as a specific show" (in Russian only).

Dr. Kon:

I don't know any special researches regarding this subject but the fact itself of sexual excitement of men caused by female single combat seems to me quite natural.

First of all, appearance of semi-naked women wrestling is sexual itself. A man may imagine himself as a missing third party just as when watching Lesbian scenes which excite many men.

Second, sexual intercourse almost always contains some elements of wrestling and imaginary playing aggression. It's rather difficult to materialize these wishes in marital relationship. Watching of female combative activity makes it possible for a man to involve himself (in his mind) in the contest and to get the position there that he prefers. It allows to execute sadistic/masochistic elements of his scenario that many men are ashamed of. For homosexuals this role is played by [men's] professional wrestling.

Third, female single combats contradict customary stereotype of soft and tender femininity. Such combats shock some men and women but at the same time, other people are exited by them just as by any kind of transgression act. A man gets additional pleasure when he imagines himself as a winner over a strong woman or the opposite, as a loser.

There is nothing wrong or pathological about that. Of course, it's a matter of taste. By the way, many sports based on power and contest also have erotic underlying theme for many people although they don't confess to that.

FSCClub:

Please clarify what you meant saying: "For homosexuals this role is played by professional wrestling"? Does this mean that homosexuals wrestle for sexual pleasure or they watch men's professional wrestling in order to get that? Why professional wrestling (circus show) rather than other (real) wrestling activities?

Dr. Kon:

I meant spectators. Gays are just afraid to really wrestle because their erection might be distinguished [In USSR, homosexuality used to be a crime - Fscclub]. I read about that in several memoirs. Beside, this subject is common in homo-erotics.

I mentioned professional wrestling because it is a common commercial show that almost doesn't have rules. Actually, I don't know any researches about erotic aspects of sports shows of any type and for diverse audience. Perhaps, they don't exist. People feel uneasy about that.


We thank Dr. Kon from the bottom of our heart. The questions was asked on the Dr.Kon's WEB site.


>> Combat and Gender

>> Eroticism of Combat


Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated:

клубfemale
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
logo
 

 

Возбуждение от женских единоборств

Игорь Кон, ведущий российский сексолог и психолог, автор таких популярных и просветительских книг по сексологии как "Введение в сексологию", "Вкус запретного плода", "Сексуальная культура в России". Профессор, академик Российской Академии образования, почетный профессор Корнелльского университета (США).



English Version

Игорь Кон

Мы задали несколько вопросов профессору Кону по-поводу возбуждения от женских единоборств.

Клуб ЖЕ:

Многих интересует вопрос: "B чем причина сексуального возбуждения от созерцания женских единоборств?" Почему поединок даже одетых женщин многим кажется эротичным? У нас есть множество фактов, подтверждающих указанное явление. Такое возбуждение испытывают многие люди, в основном, мужчины. Некоторых из них это весьма смущает, о чем свидетельствует наша почта.

Нас интересуют психологические аспекты женских единоборств, и мы задавали подобные вопросы самим единоборкам, но вразумительного ответа не получили. Будучи непрофессионалами в сексологии, мы нигде не встречали исследований на эту тему. В связи с этим, мы сочли возможным дать свою, непрофессиональную интерпретацию этого феномена в заметке "Женское единоборство как специфическое зрелище".

Проф. Кон:

Специальных исследований на эту тему я не знаю, но сам по себе факт сексуального возбуждения мужчин от женских единоборств кажется мне вполне естественным.

Во-первых, зрелище борющихся полунагих женщин само по себе весьма сексуально. Мужчина воображает себя недостающим третьим, так же, как при созерцании лесбийских сцен, которые многих мужчин возбуждают.

Во-вторых, половой акт почти всегда содержит в себе элементы борьбы и условной, игровой агрессии. Реализовать это в своих супружеских отношениях мужчинам не всегда удается. Зрелище женских единоборств позволяет мужчине мысленно включиться в борьбу, заняв в ней ту позицию, которая ему ближе. Это позволяет проиграть садомазохистские элементы своего сексуального сценария, которых многие мужчины стыдятся. У гомосексуалов эту функцию выполняет [мужской] реслинг.

В-третьих, женские единоборства противоречат привычному канону мягкой и нежной женственности. Одних мужчин (и женщин) это шокирует, а других, напротив, возбуждает, как любая другая трансгрессия. Воображая себя победителем сильной женщины или, наоборот, побежденным ею, мужчина получает дополнительное удовольствие.

Ничего страшного или патологического в этом нет. Но, разумеется, это дело вкуса. Кстати, многие традиционные силовые и соревновательные виды спорта также имеют для некоторых зрителей эротический подтекст, хотя они в этом не признаются.

Клуб ЖЕ:

Пожалуйста уточните, что Вы имели в виду, говоря: "У гомосексуалов эту функцию выполняет реслинг". Значит ли это, что гомосексуалы борются для удовлетворения или наблюдают борьбу мужчин, в частноcти мужской реслинг (кетч)? Почему именно реслинг (цирковое представление), а не другие (настоящие) виды борьбы?

Проф. Кон:

Я говорю о зрителях. Реально бороться (спортивно) геи как раз боятся, потому что эрекция может их выдать. Я читал об этом в нескольких мемуарах, кроме того, эта тема часто встречается в гомоэротике.

Реслинг я назвал потому, что это распространенное коммерческое зрелище и почти без правил. А вообще исследований об эротических аспектах спортивных зрелищ любого характера и для разной публики я не знаю. Возможно, их и нет. Люди этого стесняются.


Мы от души благодарим игоря Кона за то, что он нашел время ответить на наши вопросы. Вопросы были заданы через сайт Игоря Кона.


>> Единоборство и пол

>> Эротика борьбы


Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated: