клубfemale
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
logo
 

 

Good-natured replies to the angry letter

Watching and dreaming
Image from Drew Hammond's album

Русская версия


Dear Professor of the Soured Soup,

Thank you for your letter. Deservedly replying as a person who answers affirmatively all your rhetoric questions (whether have embraced a woman, etc.)


I totally agree with you (except some nuances . In fact, who cares if Jonnie has a fist argument with Ronnie? But if Patricia does that with Alicia many would definitely care and it would even initiate media reports. But why? Just because female fighting (wrestling) is not typical (yet and so far) and everything exotic attracts. Besides, there is an erotic element in any single combat and exotic erotica (or erotic exotica) is something very spicy. So, dreams are here, so it's useless to deny!

Now, let's consider athletic perspective. In fact, men's competitions in any sport where women also participate always are much more popular and more attract attention of media and fans. Just because men jump higher and farther, run faster and hit stronger. This is true for combative sports – women's competitions are always second to men's one with regards technical and athletic features (although emotional part might be more impressive when women compete). For example, female boxing matches on the professional ring can't attract millions dollars and such great fan attention as men's ones do. That's why the sections dedicated to the sports on our site might be not that popular as remarks and reminiscences of “fans” about “exotic combative women”. As a matter of fact, WEB sites dedicated for instance to soccer contains even more comments of fans and so-called “specialists”.

And the last note. FSCC differs fundamentally from the most of entertaining sites about female combat. We don't emphasize on erotic and naturalistic pictures, video clips and stories. We don't have so-called catfight stories either, which are so widely spread on the WEB where two topless or nude gals are fiercely and bloody fighting, scratching, hair pulling and cursing each other.

The site FSCC is unique because we consider female combat from two points of view: as a sport and as an amusement. I really don't know any other similar site on the WEB. Actually, we can't avoid the “dreamland” but we still are not going to rename the site.


Thanks for the attention,


Alexei Bauman
August 2004




Julia Volkova also answered to the Professor of the Soured Soup.

You can slaughter me, you can stigmatize me but I see right judgments in the words of the professor of the soured soup. And even the most of them... Actualy, I agree with him. It's difficult to agree with his conclusions (starting with the words "And why all these happen") though. I don't consider this opinion as right or wrong because I am not sure what is going on in the men's heads - let men judge. But I personally hope his conclusions are mistaken.

As a matter of fact, his opinion and my opinion are just two ways leading to one point: female fights (combats, etc.) - are just an exception, not the rule.

Julia




One more reply to the professor from Marina Kinyakina.

I want to reply to the retort of the professor of the soured soup. Actually I agree that combat has never been and won't ever be a common activity among women. Vast majority of women will never want and will never be able to practice in combat sports (I mean real physical contacts, not swinging by extremities). I personally regret about that but you have to take the reality and the Nature as it is.

But nonetheless, female combat exist – both as an activity and as a term, no matter whether or not anybody dreams about it. Not that many people do fishing but the activity (and term) exists. The professor asks male visitors if they ever embraced a woman. I can say that if I permit him to embrace myself he wouldn't doubt if combative women and female combat exist.

Marina Kinyakina


>> Angry letter to the club

>> Combat and Gender

>> Combat Instinct

Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated:

клубfemale
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
logo
 

 


Добродушные ответы на сердитое письмо

Watching and dreaming
Рисунок из альбома Drew Hammond

English Version


Дорогой Профессор Кислых Щей!

Спасибо за Ваше письмо. Пишу по праву человека, утвердительно отвечающего на все Ваши риторические вопросы (обнимал ли женщину и т.п.).


Я с Вами во всем полностью согласен (кроме маленьких нюансиков ). Действительно, кого волнует драка Петьки с Васькой. А вот драка Дуськи с Муськой – взволнует многих, и даже может инициировать репортажи в газете. А почему? Потому что женская драка (борьба) нетипична и даже экзотична (еще и пока), а все экзотическое влечет. Кроме того, в любом поединке есть эротический элемент, а экзотичная эротика (или эротичная экзотика) - это уже что-то нечто. Так, что “грезы” тут безусловно присутствуют, отпираться бесполезно!

Теперь о спортивном аспекте. Мужские соревнования в любом виде спорта, в котором участвуют также и женщины, всегда привлекают гораздо больше внимания прессы и болельщиков, ведь мужчины прыгают выше и дальше, бегут быстрее и ударяют сильнее. Это в полной мере относится и к спортивным единоборствам – женские соревнования в спортивно-техническом аспекте значительно уступают мужским (хотя по эмоциональному накалу могут и превосходить их). К примеру, женские боксерские поединки на профессиональном ринге никогда не соберут миллионные фонды и миллионы зрителей, как мужские. Именно поэтому чисто спортивная часть сайта (составляющая примерно 50% всех материалов) не может быть так популярна, как рассуждения и воспоминания “болельщиков” об “экзотичеких боевых женщинах”. Впрочем, сайты, посвященные, скажем, футболу, содержат еще больше рассуждений болельщиков и т.н. “специалистов”.

И последнее. КЖЕ кардинально отличается от большинства развлекательных сайтов, посвященных женским единоборствам. У нас нет упора на эротические и натуралистические картинки, клипы и рассказики. Нет у нас и “кетфайтовых историй”, подобных тем однотипным рассказикам, что тысячами размножаются на интернете, в которых две барышни (голые или топлес) свирепо и кроваво дерутся, царапаются, рвут волосы и смачно друг друга ругают.

Сайт КЖЕ уникален тем, что в нем сочетается спортивный и зрительский аспекты женского единоборства. Других подобных сайтов я не знаю. Хотя без “грез” не обойтись, переименовывать сайт мы пока не будем.


Спасибо за внимание,


Алексей Бауман
Август 2004г.




Вот и Юля Волкова прислала небольшой ответ Профессору Кислых Щей.

Можете меня резать, можете клеймить позором и еще чего, но в словах "профессора кислых щей" есть доля правды. И немалая... В общем я даже с ним согласна. Только с выводами (последний абзац со слов "А все почему?") я согласиться не могу. Причем хочу подчеркнуть - я не утверждаю что они - неправильные или правильные: что творится в голове у мужчин предоставляю судить мужчинам. Я же лично надеюсь и верю что с выводами он ошибся.

Собственно его суждение и мое - это два пути ведущие в одну точку: женские драки (единоборства и т.д.) - это исключение, а не правило.

Юлия




Еще один ответ профессору - от Марины Кинякиной.

Хочу ответить профессору кислых щей. Я в принципе согласна с ним в том, что единоборство никогда не было и никогда не будет широко распространеным занятием у женщин. Подавляющее большинство женщин не захочет или не сможет заниматься единоборствами (я имею в виду физический контакт, а не размахивание конечностями). Лично я об этом сожалею, но надо смотреть фактам (и природе) в глаза.

И тем не менее, женское единоборство существует – и как явление и как понятие, независимо от того, грезит о них кто-то или нет. Рыбной ловлей тоже занимаются немногие, а занятие (и понятие) такое есть. Вот профессор кислых щей спрашивает мужчин, мол обнимали ли они когда-нибудь женщину. Так я на это ему скажу, что если бы я ему позволила себя обнять, то он уже не сомневался бы, что есть на свете женщины-единоборки и женское единоборство.

Марина Кинякина


>> Сердитое письмо в клуб

>> Единоборство и пол

>> Инстинкт борьбы

Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated: