клуб female
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
 

 



Wrestling is good for everyone!

Hymn to wrestling


Beach wrestling
2006 USA Beach Wrestling tournament where Marcia Haise was a referee.
Photo by Julieta Okot. Amateur Wrestling Photos

Русская версия


>The purpose of youth sports is to provide experiences for future life activities by introducing the concepts and skills of a myriad of sports available in the United States. Wrestling, the oldest sport of all, is but one. Young people are attracted to wrestling because they have been "practicing" the skills of the sport since birth. A basic endeavor of any infant, at about two-three weeks old, is the back arch as an effort to roll from back to stomach. Parents boast the accomplishment. A child steps onto a mat and makes contact with another; each is a winner. The taste for competition is born. Wrestling is fun.

Every child can wrestle. Competitors are paired by approximate size, weight, and age. Athletes need not be tall in order to make the team, as in basketball; athletes don't have to be big, as in football; and athletes don't have to be speedy, as in track. Athletes of all shapes and sizes can excel and enjoy the sport. Children enjoy physical activity that makes them strong and improves conditioning. The result is a positive self-image and healthy self-esteem.

Wrestling is a great conditioner. It is a sport in which each athlete is in constant motion. Everyone on the mat is participating in the drills; everyone is involved in live wrestling and the action; everyone improves their stamina, strength, agility, explosiveness, and power. It is the universal conditioner of a myriad of sports and can enhance the skills of competitors in football, lacrosse, soccer, track, cross-country, ad infinitum.

There are innumerable reasons kids enjoy wrestling and innumerable benefits from participation. However, the ultimate benefit of this form of competition is the ability to meet a challenge and never let it "BEAT YOU!" Mental toughness is the "heart" of an athlete and no sport teaches it better than wrestling.

The wrestler quickly learns that only he/she and the opponent are on the mat and that they alone must make it happen. The wrestler is in sole control and responsible for the outcome...no one else made a bad pass; no one else dropped the ball; no one else missed the block; no one else drew the penalty; no one else missed the rebound. The individual wrestler learns that hard work, practice, and dedication, reduce mistakes and increases personal success. The individual wrestler develops a mental toughness and a work ethic that enables him/her to excel and achieve victory. This inherent requirement of wrestling is critical to success in every sport as well as to success in academics and to success in life.

Reprint of the article "Why Wrestle in the Beat the Streets Program?" by Al Bevilacqua and Marcia Haise. Metropolitan Wrestling Association (MWA) USA - Wrestling News.

Marcia Haise

Marcia Haise, New York State, USA. International wrestling official (being the only female wrestling official in the state of New York, she has officiated 12 world championships); Al Bevilacqua she is also a wrestling referee and trainer in freestyle, Greco-Roman and "Beach" wrestling. Marcia Haise officiated a women's wrestling exhibition at the Olympic venue in Athens in January 2004; in June 2004, she became the first woman to officiate the U.S. Olympic trials. Marcia Haise was a key figure in promoting the first open National Beach Wrestling ASICS Championship, Championship in August 2005 in Long Beach, New York. She helped to officiate the practice matches, provide the rules for all the commentators and helped to promote the event.

Al Bevilacqua - Prominent American wrestling official. He has been involved with USA Wrestling since its early years of existence, going back to the formation of the organization as the U.S. Wrestling Federation. He has served in many capacities within USA Wrestling, including working on the national staff, serving as a state chairperson, serving as a member of the national coaching staff and working with state and regional teams and programs.


>> Women's Strength

>> Woman and Sports


Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated:

клубfemale
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
logo
 

 



Борьба хороша для всех!

Гимн спортивной борьбе

Beach wrestling
Чемпионат Америки по пляжной борьбе 2006 года, на котором Марша Хайзе работала рефери.
Фото Джулбеты Окот. Сайт Amateur Wrestling Photos

English Version


Главная цель юношеского спорта - подготовить ребенка к будущей жизни, обучив его навыкам и принципам некоторых видов спорта, каковых в США огромное множество. Борьба - старейший вид спорта, хотя и один из многих. Детей привлекает борьба, потому что они "практикуются" в борцовской технике начиная с момента рождения. Основные старания любого младенца, начиная с двух-трех недель отроду - перевернуться со спины на живот. Родители гордятся этим достижением своего ребенка. Когда ребенок выходит на борцовский ковер и осуществляет контакт с другим ребенком, оба выигрывают. Рождается вкус к соревнованию. Борьба - это удовольствие.

Каждый ребенок может бороться. Пары для поединков составляют в зависимости от примерных размеров, веса и возраста. Спортсменам не нужно быть высокими, чтобы быть в команде, как в баскетболе; спортсменам не нужно быть крупными, как в футболе; спортсменам не нужно быть быстрыми как в беге. Спортсмены любого телосложения и размеров могут участвовать в этом спорте и получать от этого удовольствие. Дети обожают физические упражнения, которые делают их сильнее и улучшают их состояние. При этом улучшается их здоровье и повышается самооценка.

Борьба - прекрасный стимулятор. Это вид спорта, каждый участник которого находится в постоянном движении. Каждый борец на ковре участвует в физической тренировке, каждый участвует в реальной борьбе, каждый вырабатыевает выносливость, силу, ловкость, резвость. Этот вид спорта помогает успешно заниматься другими видами спорта, такими как американский и европейский футбол, кросс, легкая атлетика, лыжи и многие другие.

Существует огромное множество причин, по которым дети обожают бороться и огромная польза от занятий борьбой. Однако, самая большая польза от занятий борьбой - способность преодолевать трудности и никогда не позволять "БЫТЬ БИТЫМ". Моральная сила - самая основа этого спорта, и никакой другой спорт так не развивает это качество, как борьба.

Борец быстро осознает, что на ковре есть только он/она и его/ее соперник, и только от них зависит, что будет происходить на ковре. Борец сам управляет, контролирует и отвечает за все - никто другой не сделает плохую передачу, никто другой не уронит мяч, никто другой не забудет поставить блок, никто другой не нарушит правила, никто другой не упустит момент. Каждый борец обучается тому, что только тяжелый труд, тренировка и преданность делу ведет к успеху и помогает избежать ошибок. Каждый борец вырабатывает в себе моральную силу и трудовую этику, которые позволяют ему/ей побеждать. Эти, органически присущее борьбе, качества - главное, что помогает достичь успехов в спорте, в учебе и в жизни.

Перепечатка статьи Эла Бевилакуа и Марши Хайзе "Почему борьба должна быть в программе противодействия влиянию улицы" в онлайновом журнале Metropolitan Wrestling Association (MWA) USA - Wrestling News.

Перевод с английского

kids wrestling

Марша Хайзе (на снимке слева), штат Нью-Йорк, США. Официальное лицо на международных соревнованиях по спортивной борьбе (будучи единственной женщиной среди официальных лиц в штате Нью Йорк, она представляла страну на 12 международных чемпионатах). Al Bevilacqua Марша также является судьей и тренером по вольной, классической и "пляжной" борьбе. Марша Хайзе была официальным лицом на показательных соревнованиях по женской борьбе перед олимпийскими играми в Афинах. В июне 2004 года она стала первой женщиной, официальным руководителем отборочных олимпийских соревнований по борьбе в США. Марша Хайзе являлась ключевой фигурой в организации первого общеамериканского открытого чемпионата по "пляжной борьбе", состоявшегося в августе 2005 года в Лонг-Биче. Она участвовала в организации турнира и в его проведении, а также в разъяснении правил и условий соревнований участникам и прессе.

Эл Бевилакуа - организатор и один из основателей Федерации борьбы США. Много лет работал над развитием спортивной борьбы в США, организовывал тренировки национальных команд, работал в судейских коллегиях и в тренерских советах - на местных, штатских и национальном уровнях.


>> Женская сила

>> Женщина и спорт


Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated: