клубfemale
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
logo
 

 



Grace of Pugilism

A pugilist instructional manual by Javier Carmona


Javier Carmona. Female pugilist
Javier Carmona. Female pugilist

Русская версия


Impressed with the underappreciated genre of the instructional photograph, Javier Carmona presents images which collect the essential gestures of the boxer's practice. The female nude recontextualizes the perception of these potentially violent actions into an aesthetic convention of expected beauty.


Female pugilism Female pugilism Female pugilism
Centrically located pugilist delivers left and right hooks by turns while the other pugilist is in the uppercut delivery stance


Javier Carmona was born in 1972, in Guanajuato, Mexico and became a U.S. citizen in 2001.Working in narrative media, Carmona heads the photography curriculum at Dominican University as associate professor. Often asked about his preoccupation with pugilism, Carmona reluctantly volunteers a formative involvement with the practice. He advocates boxing's potential for sensual influence in lectures and classroom experiences.


Female pugilism Female pugilism
Left hook and right cross


The one-two often heard. It is the essence of coordinated hand movement and the beginning of punching combinations. The jab acts as the lead punch to the chin and sets up power punches such as the cross, hook and uppercut in rapid succession. As with all punches, the back remains straight at all times. The legs bend slightly at the knee. Never lean forward with a punch.

Following the right cross is the left hook, a short punch using all the power contained in the quick turn of one's waist to the right. The left arm punches parallel to the ground, ending in front of one's eye. Note the correct pivot of the lead or left foot, in the second frame, needed to secure the power of this punch.

Similarly, the right uppercut, requires a pivot on the rear or right foot for a powerful twist of the waist to the left. Like the hook, the uppercut never winds up behind one's ribs; it begins at one's side and quickly snaps to the opponent's chin ending in front of one's eye.

Defensive positions are crucial to survive a fight. By slipping punches, one can avoid a blow while remaining close enough to counterpunch the opponent.

Parrying a punch can be a dangerous move, requiring faster reflexes to literally catch or slap the opponent's punch away, leaving her open for a counterpunch.

Practice slipping and weaving under a rope, by keeping the back straight and bending the knees instead. Introduce combinations. Slip and hook as depicted at the right.


Female pugilism Female pugilism
Right jab and right uppercut. Note the fast snap required with every punch.

Female pugilism
The pugilist wraps hands in preparation


Female pugilism
Right cross


Female pugilism
Slipping or moving the head and shoulders to the side of a left jab, right cross.


Female pugilism
A slipped jab


Female pugilism
Defensive block



>> Art

Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated:

клуб

female

женских

single combat

единоборств

club



Изящество кулачного боя

Руководство по кулачному бою, созданное фотографом Хавиером Кармоной


Javier Carmona. Female pugilist
Хавиер Кармона. Женщина-боец

English version


Желая поучаствовать в жанре создания иллюстрированных руководств, фотограф Хавиер Кармона запечатлел наиболее важные движения в боксе. Обнаженная женская натура облагораживает потенциально жестокий вид спорта, создавая своеобразную эстетику красоты и изящества.


Female pugilism Female pugilism Female pugilism
Находящаяся в центре бойчиха поочередно проводит левые и правые хуки, в то время как ее соперница находится в исходных позициях для нанесения апперкотов


Хавиер Кармона родился в 1972 году в Мексике, но в 2001 году стал гражданином США, Работая фотографом в повествовательном жанре, профессор Кармона заведует кафедрой фотографии в Доминиканском Университете. Помимо это Кармона увлекается занятиями боксом. На примере бокса Кармона демонстрирует студентам умение "остановить мгновение", а также обращает внимание на элементы чувственности, присущие боксу.


Female pugilism Female pugilism
Left hook and right cross


Часто можно слышать выражение "один-два" - в этом заключена основа координации движений рук в боксе, с этого начинается боксерская комбинация. Сначала проводится джеб - прямой удар в челюсть и быстрая комбинация мощных ударов, таких как кросс, хук и апперкот. Во время проведения всех этих ударов спина все время остается прямой. Ноги слегка подгибаются и пружинят в коленях. Никогда не подавайтесь всем корпусом вперед когда наносите удар.

После правого кросса проводится левый хук - быстрый короткий мощный удар, который производится со всей силы, слегка повернув торс направо. Левая рука движется параллельно полу, ударяя соперницу в голову на уровне глаз. Следует отметить, что для проведения правильного удара необходимо держать баланс между опорой на ведущую левую ногу.

Аналогично, при апперкоте правой необходимо опираться на заднюю правую ногу для осуществления мощного поворота корпуса влево. Как и хук, апперкот никогда не проводят по ребрам. Его начинают сбоку и напраляют в нижнюю челюсть соперницы, а заканчивают на уровне глаз.

Чтобы выстоять в бою необходимо правильно применять защитные приемы. Уходя от удара, вы не только избегаете его, но и получаете возможность контратаковать, находясь в непосредственной близости от соперницы.

Парирование удара - весьма опасный прием, требующий быстроты реакции - необходимо буквально отбросить руку соперницы, открывая ее для контрудара.

Попрактикуйте уходы от удара и нырки под канатом - спину держите прямой, а перемещения производите за счет сгибаний ног. Предлагаю комбинацию - уход и хук (справа).


Female pugilism Female pugilism
Правый джеб и правый апперкот. Необходимо, чтобы каждый удар был подобен щелчку.

Female pugilism
Кулачная бойчиха бинтует руки, готовясь к поединку


Female pugilism
Правый кросс


Female pugilism
Уход от удара смещением в сторону головы и плеч. Левый джеб, правый кросс.


Female pugilism
Уход от джеба


Female pugilism
Защитный блок



>> Арт

Пишите Нам / Contact Us


Последнее обновление:

Last updated:


Информация, содержащаяся на данном сайте, является интеллектуальной собственностью ее авторов и владельцев.

Information contained on the site belongs to its authors and owners.

В соответствии с международными законами об авторских правах, при перепечатке материалов с этого сайта необходимо ставить видимую ссылку на "Клуб женских единоборств" с указанием электронного адреса: http://fscclub.com .

In accordance to the international copyright laws, a visible reference to the "Female Single Combat Club" must be placed as well as the URL address: http://fscclub.com if any material from the site is reprinted.

Авторские права © 2000 ЛеВВ. Все права защищены

Copyright © 2000 LeVV. All rights reserved