клубfemale
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
logo
 

 

History of Women's Sambo


Sambo

Judo Athletic Group in Vladivostok - Father of Sambo in the USSR


A founder of Russian judo was Vasily Oschepkov, born in 1892 at a small village in the Sakhalin Island. An orphan since early childhood, he entered a theological seminary in Kyoto presided by Japanese Archbishop Nicolas to learn judo wrestling. This is where Vasily received a perfect opportunity to go through the hard school of judo.


After Oschepkov returned to his homeland, he became a pioneer to train young people judo and to share his extensive sports knowledge with them.

We can still see a one-storied brick building in Vladivostok which nowadays houses a Pacific Navy Sports Club. More than eighty years ago, this building belonged to a Sports Society of Vladivostok, where the graduate of Kodokan Judo Institute set himself to active and enthusiastic work in sports.

In 1914-1917, a number of judo and sambo (unarmed self-defense) sports groups emerged in Vladivostok. For the first time, girls got indulged into these sports, yielding to no man in this respect.

These girls were the first sambo women in Russia, discrediting the very concept of the "weaker sex".
After the Second World War, it is Anatoly Harlampiev who became by no doubt a sambo leader. He was a second generation sports apprentice of Vasily Oschepkov.

Female sambo in Vladivostok was founded by Yury A. Leontyev, Honored Coach of Russia, A-Class International Judge, Vice President of Asian International Sambo Federation, 1st Vice President of Sambo Federation for Asian Part of Russia, President of Primorsky Regional Federation of Women's Sambo and Judo.

The first sambo group for women was organized by Yury Leontyev in 1968. Later, on November 17, 1981, at a small village of Luchegorsk, he opened a viable Sambo-81 Sports School that would play the key role in women's sambo promotion. Yet in December 1981, it hosted the first female sambo tournament in the Russian Far East.

During 1983-1985, a regional female team was being established. It included the sportswomen coached by Yury Leontiev at Sambo-81 Junior Sports School and a Sports Group established by Yury under the auspices of Vodnik Voluntarily Sports Society in Vladivostok. Since 1985 when the USSR National Sports Committee issued a Decree "On Sambo Wrestling Promotion among Women", our team was taking the most active part in sambo competitions.

Olga Alekseeva and Vera Ryzhuk won their championship at the First Russian Sambo Competition 1987 which was held in Nizhniy Tagil city. Since 1988, Yury Leontiev's sportswomen have been becoming multiple champions and prize winners at USSR and RF competitions. They were also included into a Team of Russian and USSR Trade Unions.

Vladivostok Female Sports Group headed by Leontiev gradually developed into a full-scale Amazon Sports Club which has been operating in Olympic Sports Complex since 1988. A valuable contribution was made by A.I. Ilyn, a Regional Sports Committee board member and an honored coach of USSR as well as V.A. Polyakov, Chairman of Voluntary Sports Society and L. Ya. Degtyaryova, Director of the VSS Sports Training.

Since 1988, our sportswomen have been regularly taking prizes at high-class championships and competitions, such as (1988) First Russian Sambo Championship, Kalinin International Tournament; (1989) Second Russian Sambo Championship, USSR Junior Competition, Cherkessk International Tournament, First USSR Sambo Cup; (1990) Russian Sambo Championship, USSR Junior Sambo Competition.

Since 1990, Female Regional Wrestling Federation initiated All-Union Master Sambo Tournament in honor of Marine and River Fleet Workers. On March 1, 1990, the first in USSR, Amazon Regional School of Female Wrestling opened in Vladivostok. For the time being, it is the only sports club in Russia with purely female membership. Every year, Amazon Junior Sports School trains over 400 persons. It rates among the best schools in the Russian Far East, being female sambo center for the Asian part of Russia.

The Amazon sportswomen have many times become champions and prize winners of World Championship and Competition, as well as USSR, Russian and Asian Championships/Competitions. Amazon team has successfully participated in many foreign competitions as well. In 1992, Vladivostok hosted the First Asian Sambo Championship. Oksana Faleeva became the Championship winner, while Svetlana Siplivaya and Elena Pryadun won the third prizes. Vladivostok also hosted First, Second, and Fifth Female Sambo Championships which were held at very high administrative and professional levels in 1992, 1993, and 1995 respectively. By no doubt, the city of Vladivostok can nowadays be regarded as a center for female sambo development in the Russian Far East and the Asian part of Russia



Local sports leaders:

Oksana Faleeva

Oksana A. FALEEVA
Honored Master of Sports of Russia, Republican Judge, Premium-Class Coach, Vice President of Primorsky Regional Sambo and Judo Federation, Chairman of Female Sambo Development Committee in the International Federation of Asia, Director of Amazonka Regional Junior Sports School, prizewinner at USSR Junior Contest, USSR Cup, USSR Championship, four times champion and three times prizewinner of Russian Championships, six times champion of Asian Championships , three times Asian Cup champion, World Champion.

Agaeva

Natella R. AGAEVA
International Master of Sports of Russia, twice prizewinner of Russian Contest, champion of World Contest, prizewinner of Asian Junior Contest.

Natalia Faleeva

Natalya A. FALEEVA
International Master of Sports of Russia, First Class Judge, First Class Coach of Amazonka Junior Sports School, Judge Committee Chairman for Regional Maritime Female Sambo and Judo Federation, champion and multiple prizewinner of Trade Union Championships for Russia and USSR, Asian Championship prizewinner.

Makarova

Tatyana A. MAKAROVA
International Master of Sports of Russia, First Class Judge, First Class Coach of Amazonka Junior Sports School, prizewinner of Trade Union Championships for Russia and USSR, Champion of Asian Contest and Russian Championship.

Golovleva

Irene V. GOLOVLYOVA
Master of Sports of Russia, First Class Judge, senior first class coach of Amazonka Junior Sports School, prizewinner of Trade Union Contest, prizewinner of Russian Junior Contest, twice prizewinner of Russian Championship, Asian Junior Contest and Asian Championship.

Gribova

Svetlana V. GRIBOVA
International Master of Sports of Russia, First Class Judge, Second Class Coach, Coach of Amazonka Regional Junior Sports School, champion and prizewinner at Russian Junior Contest, prizewinner at Russian Female Contest, champion and twice prizewinner at the Asian Female Contest, Asian Championship prizewinner.

Zenchenko

Tatyana N. ZENCHENKO
International Master of Sports of Russia, First Class Judge, Coach of Amazonka Regional Junior Sports School, prizewinner at Russian Contest and Asian Junior Contest, twice championship of Asian Female Contest, Asian Championship prizewinner.

Bovkun

Oksana A. BOVKUN
Master of Sports of Russia, First Class Judge, coach of Amazonka Junior Sports School, prizewinner of Russian Junior Contest, twice prizewinner of Asian Junior Contest.

Women's World Sambo Championship
Vladivostok, Russia, October 9 - 12, 2003.

>> Combat History

Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated:

клуб female
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
 

 

История женского самбо


Sambo

Самбо в СССР начиналось с секции дзюдо во Владивостоке


Основателем российского дзюдо был Василий Ощепков, родившийся в 1892 году в п. Александровский пост на Сахалине. Рано осиротев, мальчик попадает в духовную семинарию в Киото, созданную архиепископом Японским Николаем, где постигает основы борьбы дзюдо. Василий в полном объеме познал суровую школу дзюдо тех лет.


Возвратившись на Родину Ощепков, стал пионером этого вида спорта в нашей стране и щедро делился своими обширными познаниями с молодежью.

Во Владивостоке сохранился старый одноэтажный кирпичный дом под номером 21 на Корабельной набережной, в котором сейчас размещается спортивный клуб Тихоокеанского флота. А более восьми десятков лет назад это здание занимало Владивостокское общество "Спорт", где выпускник института Кодокан-дзюдо развернул работу со свойственной ему энергией.

В период с 1914 по 1917 год во Владивостоке были организованы секции дзюдо и самозащиты. В них впервые стали заниматься девушки, которые мало чем уступали мужчинам.

Эти девушки стали родоначальницами женского самбо в России, подвергнув сомнению само понятие "слабый пол".
В послевоенные годы в самбо бесспорным лидером стал Анатолий Харлампиев, ученик Василия Ощепкова во втором поколении.

Основателем женского самбо во Владивостоке, Приморском крае и на Дальнем Востоке является Юрий Алексеевич Леонтьев, заслуженный тренер России, судья международной категории экстра-класса, вице-президент Международной федерации самбо Азии, 1-й вице-президент федерации самбо азиатской части России, президент Приморской краевой федерации самбо и дзюдо среди женщин.

Первая секция женского самбо была создана Юрием Алексеевичем в 1968 году, а 17 ноября 1981 года в посёлке Лучегорск была открыта школа борьбы "Самбо-81", которая впоследствии сыграет ведущую роль в развитии женского самбо. Уже в декабре 1981 года здесь состоялся дальневосточный турнир по женскому самбо.

С 1983 по 1985 формировалась женская сборная команда края, которая состояла из воспитанниц Юрия Леонтьева из ДЮСШ "Самбо-81" и владивостокской секции при ДСО "Водник". В 1985 году, после выхода постановления Госкомспорта СССР "О развитии борьбы самбо среди женщин", наша команда активно выступает в состязаниях по самбо.

На первых всероссийских соревнованиях по самбо в г 1987 году в городе Нижнем Тагиле Ольга Аксенова и Вера Рыжук становятся чемпионками. С 1988 года в состав сборной команды профсоюзов Российского и Всесоюзного советов входят неоднократные чемпионки и призёры Советского Союза и Российской Федерации - воспитанницы Юрия Алексеевича.

Владивостокская женская секция борьбы при ДСО "Водник", возглавляемая Ю. Леонтьевым, постепенно перерастает в спортивный клуб "Амазонка", который с 1988 года базируется в спорткомплексе "Олимпийский". Немалый вклад в развитие этого вида спорта внесли один из руководителей краевого спорткомитета, заслуженный тренер СССР А.И. Ильин, председатель добровольного спортивного общества В.А. Поляков, заведующая учебно-спортивным отделом ДСО Л.Я. Дегтярева.

С 1988 года члены нашей сборной начинают стабильно входить в число золотых, серебряных и бронзовых призёров на соревнованиях высшего ранга: (1988) Первый чемпионат России по самбо в г. Александрове, республиканский чемпионат ВДФСО профсоюзов в г. Брянске, международный турнир в г. Калинине; (1989) Первый чемпионат России по самбо в г. Загорске, первенство СССР среди молодёжи в г. Алексине, международный турнир в г. Черкесске, Первый кубок СССР по самбо; (1990) Чемпионат России по самбо в Кирове, Первый Чемпионат СССР по самбо в Киеве, первенство СССР среди молодёжи.

С 1990 г. женская краевая федерация борьбы стала проводить во Владивостоке Всесоюзный мастерский турнир по самбо в честь дня работников морского и речного флотов. 1 марта того же года во Владивостоке открылась первая в СССР краевая женская школа спортивной борьбы "Амазонка". На настоящее время это единственный в России коллектив, в котором занимаются только девушки. Ежегодно в ДЮСШ "Амазонка" обучается более 400 человек. По результатам своей работы школа является одной из лучших на Дальнем Востоке. Это центр развития самбо среди женщин в азиатском регионе России.

Воспитанницы ДЮСШ становились победителями и призёрами Чемпионата и первенства мира, чемпионатов и первенств СССР, России и Азии. Сборная команда "Амазонки" неоднократно выезжала за рубеж, становясь победительницами, как в командных, так и в личных соревнованиях. В 1992 году во Владивостоке проводился Первый чемпионат Азии по самбо, чемпионкой которого стала Оксана Фалеева. Светлана Сипливая и Елена Прядун завоевали третьи места. Во Владивостоке на высоком организационном и профессиональном уровне прошли первый, второй и пятый чемпионаты Азии по самбо среди женщин (1992, 1993, 1995 гг.). И несомненно то, что в настоящее время Владивосток можно по праву назвать центром развития женского самбо на Дальнем востоке и в азиатской части России.



Ведущие спортсменки Приморского края:

Oksana Faleeva

Оксана Анатольевна Фалеева
заслуженный мастер спорта России, судья республиканской категории, тренер высшей категории, вице-президент Приморской краевой женской федерации самбо и дзюдо, председатель комиссии по развитию самбо среди женщин в Международной федерации Азии, директор краевой ДЮСШ "Амазонка", а также победительница Первенства СССР среди молодежи, призер Чемпионата и Кубка СССР, четырехкратная чемпионка и трехкратный призер чемпионатов России, шестикратная победительница чемпионатов Азии и трехкратная чемпионка Кубка Азии, чемпионка мира.

Agaeva

Нателла Рустамовна Агаева
мастер спорта России международного класса, двукратный призер Первенства России, победительница Первенства мира и призер Первенства Азии среди молодежи.

Natalia Faleeva

Наталья Анатольевна Фалеева
мастер спорта России международного класса, судья первой категории, тренер-преподаватель первой категории детско-юношеской спортивной школы "Амазонка", председатель коллегии судей при морской краевой федерации самбо и дзюдо среди женщин, победительница и неоднократный призер первенств ВС и РС ВДФСО профсоюзов, призер Чемпионата Азии.

Makarova

Татьяна Александровна Макарова
мастер спорта России международного класса, судья первой категории, тренер-преподаватель первой категории детско-юношеской спортивной школы "Амазонка", призер Первенства России и ВС ВДФСО профсоюзов, победительница чемпионата Азии, призер Первенства Азии и Чемпионата России.

Golovleva

Ирина Валериевна Головлева
мастер спорта России, судья первой категории, старший тренер-преподаватель первой категории ДЮСШ "Амазонка", призер Первенства РС ВДФСО профсоюзов, призер Первенства России среди молодежи, двукратный призер чемпионата России, призер Первенства Азии среди молодежи и Чемпионата Азии.

Gribova

Светлана Викторовна Грибова
мастер спорта России международного класса, судья первой категории, тренер второй категории, спортсмен-инструктор краевой ДЮСШ "Амазонка", победительница и призер Первенства России среди молодежи, призер Первенства России среди девушек, победительница и двукратный призер Первенства Азии среди молодежи, двукратная победительница Первенства Азии среди девушек, призер Чемпионата Азии.

Zenchenko

Татьяна Николаевна Зенченко
мастер спорта России международного класса, судья первой категории, спортсмен-инструктор краевой ДЮСШ "Амазонка", призер Первенства России и победительница Первенства Азии среди молодежи, двукратная победительница Первенства Азии среди девушек, призер Чемпионата Азии.

Bovkun

Оксана Александровна Бовкун
мастер спорта России, судья первой категории, спортсмен-инструктор краевой ДЮСШ "Амазонка", призер Первенства России среди молодежи, победительница Первенства Азии среди девушек, двукратный призер Первенства Азии среди молодежи.

Чемпионат мира по самбо (женщины)
Владивосток, 9 - 12 октября 2003 г.

>> История единоборств

Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated: