Irina Rodina and Olesya Kovalenko

Photo from the web site BudoGirlsРусская версияDespite the fact that women have been wrestling and fighting since very old times (Spartans, circus strongwomen etc.), during centuries wrestling and combat were considered as absolutely not women’s deals. And it seemed to be not without good reason. Even existing of a few female combatants disproved rather than confirmed this opinion. At the height of the popularity of circus wrestling in early 20th century, sport experts noted low technical and physical groundings of female wrestlers; actually many considered women’s wrestling as a vaudeville act. Some “tectonic” shift should have been happened in human mind to have women practice wrestling in a mass scale and to take women’s wrestling seriously. And it happened in the last quarter of the 20th century when women began wrestling for real, at once in various combative sports, first of all in Judo, Sambo and then in freestyle wrestling.Despite the fact that women have been wrestling and fighting since very old times (Spartans, circus strongwomen etc.), during centuries wrestling and combat were considered as absolutely not women’s deals. And it seemed to be not without good reason. Even existing of a few female combatants disproved rather than confirmed this opinion. At the height of the popularity of circus wrestling in early 20th century, sport experts noted low technical and physical groundings of female wrestlers; actually many considered women’s wrestling as a vaudeville act. Some “tectonic” shift should have been happened in human mind to have women practice wrestling in a mass scale and to take women’s wrestling seriously. And it happened in the last quarter of the 20th century when women began wrestling for real, at once in various combative sports, first of all in Judo, Sambo and then in freestyle wrestling. 

Unlike ladies wrestling of the past, modern female wrestling matches no longer look like shows, exotic spectacles, and comic entertainment – such shows moved to the entertainment industry (pro-wrestling, mud-wrestling, catfighting, etc.) In wrestling championships and tournaments, female athletes come out on the mat and grapple in full physical contact, in full strength, using all arsenals of techniques typical for a particular sport. They use throws, takedowns, pins, clinching, holding, locking, and leverage as well as joint locking and chokes (Sambo, Judo). 

In other words, a qualitative leap took place in female wrestling and martial arts. And it happened because of boldness, courage and diligence of particular female enthusiasts who set an example for hundreds and thousands other girls attracting them to the mat and tatami. In 1990s, some female athletes made up their mind to come out into the “no-hold barred” rings and cages. The ultimate combat sport, considered as a prerogative of the bravest and the most valorous men, the activity which delighted the “weaker sex”, all the sudden turned out to be doable for itself. Two strong resolute ladies are engaged in the close quarters and fight “to the end”, to the submission of one of them, using almost all means – strikes, grabs, throws, chokes, holds. 

A few words about developing particular wrestling forms – Judo, Sambo, freestyle and more. 

Jigoro Kano, the inventor of the sport of Judo was also a founder of female Judo. He personally examined his wife Sumako in Judo technique. The book by Irving Hancock “Physical training for women with Japanese methods” appeared to be the impetus for the development of women’s Judo. The book was translated into French in 1906 and in 1910 “strong ladies of France” taught in self-defense classes, which were called “jiu-jitsu”. Interestingly, Judo practicing became popular among British suffragettes; as early as in 1913, they formed a group “Bodyguard” in order to defend the movement activists from men’s physical resistant. The Sunday issue of the journal “New York World” as of May 29, 1904 said: “These women learn a special art of self-defense and they advanced so far that are able to lift and throw a person weighting 200 pounds (90.5 kg) without any problems. They would instantly topple an opponent swiftly running toward them just by one touch of a knee, wrist or a cheek using his own strength against him.” 

Women’s’ Judo got a boost after the first world women championship in 1980. In fact, women’s Judo became an icebreaker having broken the ice of distrust to women’s wrestling. 

The Judo ancestor Jiu-Jitsu must also be mentioned here, which is similar martial art form. 

Sambo (Russian acronym from Unarmed Self-Defense) was created in Russia in the early 20th century as a combination of different wrestling techniques – from oriental martial arts to fighting styles of Russian Empire. The first female Sambo class was founded by Yuri Leontiev in Russian far East in 1968; in 1981 a Sambo school Sambo-81 was opened which would play a significant role in women’s Sambo development. In 1985 women’s Sambo was officially recognized by Soviet authorities. 

Even when Judo and Sambo were already considered as acceptable for women because body contact was indirect – through the clothing (kimono), freestyle wrestling was still seen as “masculine sport” because the wrestlers grasp opponents directly by body parts. Nonetheless, eventually female freestyle wrestling (called just ‘women wrestling’) turned out to be acceptable for women and got unprecedented popularity. Since 1989, the International wrestling federation FILA has held world women wrestling championships. In 2004, women wrestling became an Olympic sport. 

Another combative sport became exceptionally popular among women in the last decade of the 20th century – submission wrestling. In fact it is a combination of freestyle wrestling and Judo and Jiu-Jitsu. In order to win a match, a wrestler must force an opponent to capitulate (submit) or make it impossible for him/her to continue competing. 

FILA and IOC support only three wrestling forms – Judo, Sambo and freestyle wrestling. Besides them and other mentioned combat sports, women practice amateur Sumo and various folk wrestling styles (like Kurash, Gouren, Schwingen, etc.) 

Japanese wrestling Sumo is an ancient traditionally super weight men competition, which has had long traditions not to allow women even appear at a wrestling ring (“dohyo”). The main goal of a contest of two Sumo wrestlers (“Sumotori”) is to push an opponent out of a dohyo or to force him to touch the ground by any part of a body except a sole of the foot. During past years Sumo from activity for select people became a popular sport; championships were organized in three categories (instead of one – superweight). For some reason, Sumo appears to be a very good sport for women. Women bravely stepped in this world and showed their worth quite successfully. 

According to heavyweight Sumotori Olesya Kovalenko, this form of wrestling is the most natural for women since in a spontaneous skirmish they often use shoves and pushes. At the same time, she consider Sumo very sexual activity. 



In 1990s women captured the last “male stronghold” – “no-hold barred” fighting which are banned in some countries. In fact, whatever they called, no-hold barred” fighting is a combination of submission wrestling and striking techniques. There is no weight categories in this “ultimate” combat sport, combatants just fight “to the end”. For these forms, many wrestling techniques are effective, especially ones of Sambo, Judo and submission. That’s why female Judoists and Sambists became pioneers here. Two mighty Russians – Svetlana Gundarenko and Irina Rodina were first illustrious “sport brawlers”. 

They represent a new, unknown before, female type – robust, roundish, feminine woman who is also an inborn fighter – physically and mentally strong, capable to battle “to the end” with any opponent – throwing, striking and breaking her, suffering pain. At the same time, these women are not men’s clones. Character, suppleness, passion, improvisation are more important on the women’s mat that brute force. 

Irina Rodina from Russia (born in 1973) is one of the most dangerous female all-round fighters in our time. Irina Rodina is a formidable wrestler (5’6″/231lbs) competing in heavyweight categories in Judo and Sambo as well as in “no-hold barred” fighting. She has been competing internationally since 1990. Her record is outstanding – eight-time world champion, two-time European champion, two-time world cup winner, repeated Russian champion in Sambo and Judo. Besides, she successfully battled in “no-hold” barred championships (freestyle fighting) in Japan and in 1996 she became a champion in Vale Tudo UTT championship. In the freestyle fighting her inborn combative talent was especially shown – she defeated fighters practicing in various combative sports – boxing, kickboxing, MMA, etc. In her interview before a match in 1996 she said that whatever martial art or combat style her next opponent was profound in, she would prefer the wrestling techniques – to grab an opponent as soon as possible preventing her from delivering strikes, to take her down and then to crush her at close quarters. A fighter finding herself in Irina’s hug doesn’t have any chances – in fact nobody is capable to withstand Irina, even another celebrated superheavyweight Judoka, Svetlana Gundarenko who lost Irina in Judo contests. 

Being a pioneer of the real female wrestling, Irina Rodina presents a good example of a woman whose passion for combating, dueling, wrestling is as natural as for many men. Impressively robust Irina didn’t lose flexibility and speed which are necessary for delivering fighting techniques. Like Christy Martin, Irina Rodina looks feminine but there is no masculinity in her figure at all. Nonetheless, very few men would have guts and capability to go against her in a single combat.
Irina Rodina wins 80kg world Sambo title
Beautiful style!
 

Another outstanding female Hercules of modernity is Olesya Kovalenko (also from Russia) which is considered as “the strongest woman in the world”. She started her athletic career in Judo and then began practicing Sumo in which she scored enormous successes. Being not the heaviest woman on dohyo (her weight is just 265lbs and height 5’11”), she is a six-time world champion and fifteen-time European champion in the heavyweight and absolute categories. 

Sumo is a standing wrestling, in which no par-terre struggle is used – it makes it more suitable for women. At the same time, Sumo is an old wrestling style of robust guys and women practicing the sport are usually mighty and powerful (but all very feminine). A bout in Sumo usually lasts seconds, so a wrestler must concentrate upon wrestling and have instant response, quick wit and dexterity. Olesya Kovalenko has all these qualities. 

This feminine lady is transformed on the Dohyo – she moves dexterously and acts with lightning speed, her moves are precise and techniques filigree. In Sumo, any mistake, even minor leads to inevitable defeat and Olesya practically doesn’t make mistakes. Although Olesya is a very solid woman, the most of her opponents are heavier her and Olesya splendidly use her opponents’ mass and momentum in order to get them out of balance. 

Unlike other sumotories of both genders, Olesya does not follow a special diet, trying neither to loose weight nor to gain weight – by that she doesn’t allow a heavier opponent to suppress her down and slimmer ones to use her resourcefulness. Actually she has just one weakness – to Siberian ravioli. 

Besides Judo and Sumo, Kovalenko had a chance to be a referee In the gladiator fights and to participate in them. Olesya is truly a feminine Hercules!
Olesya Kovakenko, a Queen of the tatami 

Owing to such athletes as Irina Rodina and Olesya Kovalenko, our concepts what a woman may and should be, changed substantially.
July 2008Exclusive of the Female Single Combat Club

References
Evolution of Women’s Judo, 1900-1945. EJMAS 

History of wrestling. WrestleGirl 

Sambo. Wikipedia 

Judo. Wikipedia 

Sumo. Википедия 

Jiu-Jitsu. Wikipedia 

Submission Wrestling. Wikipedia 

Kurash. Wikipedia 

Irina Rodina. Wikipedia 

Irina Rodina. Sport biography (in Russian). Judo-Profi 

“Hall of Fame. Sambo (in RUssian). Our Pride 

Brief information about Irina Rodina (in Russian). Info Sport 

Interview with Irina Rodina (in Russian). Judo-Profi 

Olesya Kovalenko (in Russian). People 

Olesya Kovalenko: “I am the most slim in Sumo!” (in Russian). Web site DDD 

Russian Sumo Federation 

Heavyweight female wrestling episodes
Training bout in the wrestling gym of Coach Shannyn (USA) 
between Jenna P. and Monique

Women’s Junior Freestyle Finals 190 pounds
Miriam Moreno pins Roxan Perez

Women’s Junior Freestyle Finals 220 pounds
Ronny Elor pins Pamela Abshire

Sumo Super-heavyweights
Freestyle wrestling

Photo by Danilelle Hobeika from the web site Amateur Wrestling Photos

Photo by Danilelle Hobeika from the web site Amateur Wrestling PhotosJudo

Photo from the web site Budo Girls

Photo from the web site Fighting StyleSubmission wrestling

2005 ADCC, 6th World Submission wrestling Championships, 2005, Long Beach, California, USA Photo by Julieta Okot. Amateur Wrestling Photos

Photo from the web site Female MuscleSumo

Photo from the blog SUMO Women

Photo from the blog SUMO WomenSambo

“No-holds” barred fighting

Photo from the web site NHB Women

Heavyweight Svetlana Gundarenko fights with Kyoko Inoue. ReMix World Cup, 2000. Videoclip – in order to wathc it click on the imageIrina Rodina

Irina Rodina (right) accomplishes a hold

Left: Irina Rodina in Sambo uniform
Right: Irina and another celebrated Judoka, her compatriot-lightweight Lubov Bruletova




Irina Rodina – repeated champion of the world, Europe and Russia
Irina Rodina presses Erin Toughill in 1996
Videoclip from the website Erin Toughill 

Poster: Mom, enroll me in Judo!Olesya Kovalenko
Olesya prepares to a bout
Olesya delivers a hold
Olesya delivers a hold
Олеся на пьедестале (справа от нее – Вероника Козловская)
Olesya Kovalenko (right) defeats American wrestler Katherine Hurley who got a leg trauma during the fight. 2005>> History of Female Combat>> History of contemporary female combative sports
Пишите Нам / Contact Us
Последнее обновление: 31 июля 2012Last updated: July 31, 2012
Информация, содержащаяся на данном сайте, является интеллектуальной собственностью ее авторов и владельцев.Information contained on the site belongs to its authors and owners.
В соответствии с международными законами об авторских правах, при перепечатке материалов с этого сайта необходимо ставить видимую ссылку на “Клуб женских единоборств” с указанием электронного адреса: http://www.fscclub.com .In accordance to the international copyright laws, a visible reference to the “Female Single Combat Club” must be placed as well as the URL address: http://www.fscclub.com if any material from the site is reprinted.
Авторские права © 2000 ЛеВВ. Все права защищеныCopyright © 2000 LeVV. All rights reserved
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

They made the history

Swordwomen and Female FencersElla Hattan (Jaguarina) “Two women students duel in the gymnasium, Chatham University, Pennsylvania. 1908That Kind…

Они делали историю

Единоборки на клинках и фехтовальщицыЭлла Хеттан (Ягуарина) “Матч студенток в зале Университета Четем в Пеннсильвании. 1908That Kind of…

Old-time female combatants

Antiquity Ancient female fighters.Left: Gladiatrix Training in Ancient Rome. Drawing by DaleCarRight: Fistfight in Ancient Sparta. Drawing by 1358127Русская версияAmazons…

+ Они делали историю российчских борцов-богатырш (Клуб женских единоборств)

клуб

female

женских

single combat

единоборств

club



Они делали историю российских борцов-богатырш

Ирина Родина и Олеся Коваленко

Wrestler
Фото с сайта BudoGirls

English version


Несмотря на то, что женщины боролись издавна (спартанки, силачки-циркачки и т.п.), на протяжении веков борьба и единоборство считались абсолютно неженским делом. И казалось, не без оснований. Даже наличие небольшого количества единоборок не опровергало, а подтверждало это мнение. В разгар популярности цирковой борьбы в начале 20 века специалисты отмечали слабую техническую и физическую подготовку женщин-борцов. На самом деле, большинство считало женскую борьбу водевилем. Должны были произойти "тектонические" сдвиги в сознании людей, чтобы женщины массово стали заниматься борьбой и чтобы женскую борьбу стали воспринимать серьезно. И это произошло в последнюю четверть двадцатого века, когда женщины начали по-настоящему бороться, причем сразу в различных видах борьбы, прежде всего, в дзюдо, самбо, а затем и в вольной борьбе.

В отличие от женской борьбы прошлого, женские спортивные борцовские схватки перестали походить на шоу, на экзотические представления, на шуточные развлечения - такие представления переместились из спорта в индуствию развлечений (реслинг, борьба в грязи, кетфайт и т.п.). На серьезных спортивных чемпионатах и турнирах спорсменки выходят на ковер и борются в полном физическом контакте, в полную силу, с применением всего арсенала приемов, используемых в том или ином виде борьбы. В схватках применяются броски, перевороты, туширование, а также болевые и удушающие приемы (самбо, дзюдо).

Иными словами, произошел резкий качественный скачок в развитии женской борьбы и женских боевых искусств. И это произошло благодаря смелости, мужеству и трудолюбию отдельных энтузиасток, которые подавали пример сотням и тысячам других девушек, привлекая их на ковры и татами. В 1990е годы, некоторые единоборки даже решились выходить на ринги и в клетки для "боев без правил". То, что считалось прерогативой самых смелых и доблестных мужчин, то, чем восхищался "слабый пол", оказалось вполне по плечу ему самому. Две сильные решительные дамы сходятся в замкнутом пространстве и дерутся "до конца", до капитуляции одной из них, используя почти все средства - удары, захваты, броски, удушения, удержания.

И это еще не всё! Появились женщины-борцы богатырского сложения - высокие, крупные, мощные, ловкие, техничные и решитедьные. Далеко не такие, какими всегда считались крупные полные женщины - неуклюжими, жирными и, конечно, совершенно неспортивными. С распространением женского дзюдо, а затем сумо, появились борцы-гигантши, среди которых можно назвать Эстелу Родригес из Кубы, Беату Максимов из Польши, Веронику Козловскую из Беларуси, Светлану Гундаренко из России, ну и двух богатырш, которых мы выбрали в качестве ключевых фигур в этой области, россиянок Ирину Родину и Олесю Коваленко.

Несколько слов о развитии отдельных видов женской борьбы - дзюдо, самбо, вольной и других.

У истоков женского дзюдо стоял сам Дзигоро Кано. Он лично принимал экзамен по технике дзюдо у своей будущей жены Сумако. Толчком к развитию женского дзюдо в Европе послужила книга Ирвина Хэнкокка "Физическая тренировка для женщин японскими методами", которая была переведена на французский язык в 1906 году, и уже к 1910 "сильные леди Франции" преподавали на курсах самообороны, которые назывались "джиу-джитсу". Интересно, что практика дзюдо стала очень популярной среди британских суфражисток, и уже в 1913 году там сформировалась группа женщин ("Телохранитель"), владеющих дзюдо; задачей группы была защита активисток движения от силового сопротивления мужчин. В воскресном журнале New York World, 29 мая, 1904 г., было написано: "Эти женщины изучают особенное искусство самозащиты, и они продвинулись настолько, что могут без всякого труда поднимать и бросать тело весом 200 фунтов (90,5 кг). Противника, стремительно мчащегося навстречу, они уложили бы одним легким касанием колена, запястья, щеки, используя его же собственную силу против него".

Женское дзюдо стало широко развиваться после первого чемпионата мира среди женщин, состоявшегося в 1980. Женское дзюдо, по сути стало "ледоколом", пробившим лед недоверия к женской борьбе.

Необходимо упомянуть и о прародителе дзюдо - джиу-джитсу, видом восточных единоборств, сходным с дзюдо.

Борьба Самбо (самооборона без оружия) была создана в России в начале 20 века как комбинация различных видов борьбы - от дальневосточных до национальных видов борьбы Российской Империи. Первая секция женского самбо была создана Юрием Леонтьевым в 1968 году, а 17 ноября 1981 года в посёлке Лучегорск на Дальнем Востоке была открыта школа борьбы "Самбо-81", которая впоследствии сыграла ведущую роль в развитии женского самбо. Уже в декабре 1981 года здесь состоялся дальневосточный турнир по женскому самбо. В 1985 году женское самбо было официально разрешено советскими властями.

Если в отношении дзюдо и самбо люди свыклись с их допустимостью для женщин, так как телесный контакт в них происходит посредством одежды, то вольная борьба еще долго оставалась мужской, поскольку в ней борцы непосредственно хватаются за различные части тела. Но, оказалось, что и это не помеха для женщин, и женская вольная борьба (называемая просто женской борьбой) получила беспрецедентную популярность. С 1989 Международная федерация борьбы (ФИЛА) проводит чемпионаты мира по женской борьбе. В 2004 году женская борьба стала олимпийским видом спорта.

Еще один вид борьбы стал особо популярен среди женщин в последнее десятилетие 20 века - борьба до капитуляции (сабмишн). Это по сути сочетание вольной борьбы и дзюдо (джиу-джитсу). Победа достигается не туше а капитуляцией противника или невозможности его/ее продолжать схватку.

ФИЛА и МОК культивируют только три вида борьбы - дзюдо, самбо и вольную. Помимо них и указанных выше, женщины в настоящее время участвуют также в соревнованиях по любительскому сумо и в различных видах национальной борьбы (кураш, гурен, швинген и т.д.)

Сумо - древний традиционный спорт мужчин-супертяжеловесов, в вековых традициях которого существовал запрет женщинам даже появляться в пределах борцовской арены ("дохе"). Основная цель поединка сумоистов ("сумотори") - вытолкнуть соперника за пределы дохе или заставить его коснуться земли любой частью тела, кроме ступни. В последние годы, сумо из занятия для избранных превратился в популярный спорт, стали проводиться чемпионаты и соревнования в трех весовых категориях (вместо одной супертяжелой). По ряду причин, сумо оказалось прекрасным женским видом спорта. Женщины смело вошли в этот мир и проявили себя весьма успешно.

По мнению cумоистки-тяжеловески Олеси Коваленко, этот вид борьбы - наиболее естественный для женщин, так как в спонтанных стычках женщины часто используют толчки. В то же время, она категорически не одобряет женскую тяжелую атлетику. Она также считает сумо - очень сексуальным видом спорта.

В 1990х годах женщины взяли последний "мужской бастион" - бои без правил, которые во многих странах были запрещены. По сути, различные виды "боев без правил", как бы они не назывались, - это сочетание борьбы до капитуляции с ударами руками и ногами. В этом "предельном" виде единоборств нет весовых категорий, единоборцы попросту дерутся "до конца". В этих видах эффективными являются многие приемы борьбы, в особенности, самбо, дзюдо и сабмишн, поэтому пионерками стали именно дзюдоистки и самбистки. Первыми прославленными и грозными "спортивными драчуньями" стали две могучие россиянки - Светлана Гундаренко и Ирина Родина.

Они представили новый неизвестный доселе тип женщины - крупная, округлая, женственная, но при этом - боец по самой природе - физически и духовно мощная, способная драться "до конца", с любой противницей - бросать, наносить удары, ломать конечности, терпеть боль. Но, в то же время, эти женщины - совсем не копии мужчин. Характер, гибкость, страсть, импровизации более значимы на женском ковре, чем грубая сила.

Irina Rodina Ирина Родина из России (1973 г.р.) - одна из сильнейших борцов-универсалов нашего времени. Обладая внушительной и мощной фигурой (рост 168 см, вес 105кг), Ирина Родина выступает в самых тяжелых весовых категориях дзюдо и самбо, а также участвовала в различных видах "боев без правил" (на международной арене борется с 1990 года). У Ирины Родиной выдающийся послужной список: восьмикратная чемпионка Мира, двухкратная чемпионка Европы, двухкратная обладательница Кубка Мира, неоднократная чемпионка России по самбо и дзюдо. Кроме этого, она успешно сражалась в "боях без правил" ("драка в свободном стиле") на международных турнирах в Японии, завоевав в 1996 году чемпионский титул на женском чемпионате по Вале Тудо "UTT". В боях "без правил" особенно проявился присущий Ирине прирожденный талант бойца - она побеждала соперниц, профессионально занимающихся ММА, боксом, кикбоксингом, различными видами борьбы и боевых искусств. В интервью перед очередным боем на соревнованиях в 1996 году, Ирина сказала, что каким бы боевым искусством ни владела ее соперница, Ирина придерживается борцовской тактики - как можно быстрее захватить соперницу, не дав ей возможности наносить удары, повалить, а затем, в плотном соприкосновении смять ее. Соперница, попавшая Ирине в захват не имеет никаких шансов - противостоять ей в борьбе практически никто не может, даже другая прославленная российская супертяжеловеска, Светлана Гундаренко, которая проиграла Ирине в поединках по дзюдо.


Ирина Родина красиво побеждает в финале чемпионата мира по самбо
Категория 80кг


Будучи одной из "пионерок" реальной женской борьбы, Ирина Родина являет собой прекрасный пример женщины, для которой страсть к спортивному единоборству, поединку, борьбе - так же естественна как для многих мужчин. Внушительная Ирина не утратила гибкости и быстроты, необходимой для проведения борцовских приемов. Тем не менее, как и Кристи Мартин, Ирина Родина выглядит женственно, в ее фигуре совершенно нет мужеподобности. И однако, очень мало кто из мужчин решился бы и мог противостоять ей в единоборстве.

Olesya Kovalenko Другой выдающейся богатыршей современности является россиянка Олеся Коваленко, которую считают самой сильной женщиной планеты. Олеся начинала спортивную карьеру в дзюдо, а затем занялась борьбой сумо, в которой достигла огромных успехов. Не будучи самой тяжелой на женском дохё (ее вес всего 120кг при росте 180см), Олеся является шестикратной чемпионкой мира, пятнадцатикратной чемпионкой Европы и многократной победительницей международных турниров по борьбе сумо в тяжелой и абсолютных весовых категориях.

Сумо - это борьба в стойке, в ней не применяется плотное и длительное противоборство в партере. Это делает ее привлекательной для женщин. Но при этом сумо - борьба крупных мужчин, и женщины, практикующие в сумо, обычно крупные и могучие (но все очень женственные). В сумо схватка обычно длится секунды, в течение которых необходимо предельно сосредоточиться, иметь мгновенную реакцию, находчивость и ловкость. Все эти качества есть у Олеси Коваленко.

Эта женственная дама на дохе преображается - она двигается проворно и действует молниеносно, ее движения точны, а техника - филигранна. В сумо любая, даже незначительная ошибка, ведет к неизбежному поражению, и Олеся ошибок практически не совершает. Олеся Коваленко хоть и солидная женщина, но большинство ее соперниц на дохе еще тяжелее ее, поэтому Олеся великолепно использует массу и инерцию противниц с целью вывести их из равновесия.

В отличие от других сумоистов и сумоисток, Олеся не придерживается специальной диеты, но старается не худеть и не поправляться - чтобы более мощные соперницы не задавили массой, а более стройные не взяли изворотливостью. У нее есть, пожалуй, только одна слабость - к сибирским пельменям.

Помимо выступлений в дзюдо и сумо, Олесе приходилось быть судьей в гладиаторских боях и даже участвовать в них. Олеся - поистине женственная богатырша!
Олеся Коваленко непобедима на татами

Благодаря таким спортсменкам как Ирина Родина и Олеся Коваленко, представления о том, какой может быть и должна быть женщина, в корне изменились.

30 июля 2008г.

Эксклюзив "Клуба женских единоборств"


Ссылки


История женского дзюдо. Спортивный клуб Дзюдо

История борьбы. Борьба вольная

Самбо. Википедия

Дзюдо. Википедия

Сумо. Википедия

Кураш. Википедия

Ирина Родина. Спортивная биография. Judo-Profi

"Пантеон Славы" Самбо. Наша гордость

Краткая информация о достижениях Ирины Родиной. Info Sport

Интервью Ирины Родиной. Judo-Profi

Биография Ирины Родиной (англ.) Wikipedia

Олеся Коваленко. Люди

Олеся Коваленко: "В сумо я самая стройная!" Сайт ДДД

Федерация Сумо России



Эпизоды борьбы тяжеловесок


Тренировочная схватка Дженны с Моникой
Секция борьбы Тренера Шеннина (США)


Финал чемпионата США по вольной борьбе среди девушек
в категории 190 фунтов (86 кг)
Мирьям Морено туширует Роксану Перез


Финал чемпионата США по вольной борьбе среди девушек
в категории 220 фунтов (100 кг)
Ронни Элор туширует Памелу Эйбшир


Супертяжеловески-сумотори

Вольная борьба

Freestyle wrestling

Фото Хобейки с сайта Amateur Wrestling Photos


Freestyle wrestling

Фото Хобейки с сайта Amateur Wrestling Photos


Борьба Дзюдо

Judo

Фото с сайта Budo Girls


Judo

Фото с сайта Fighting Style


Борьба сабмишн

Submission wrestling

Шестой Чемпионат Мира по борьбе сабмишн, Лонг Бич, Калифорния (США), 2005. Фото Джульетты Окот. Amateur Wrestling Photos


Submission wrestling

Фото с сайта Female Muscle


Борьба Сумо

Sumo

Фото с блога SUMO Women


Sumo

Фото с блога SUMO Women


Борьба Самбо

Sambo


Бои "без правил"

MMA

Фото с веб-ресурса NHB Women


Sumo

Тяжеловеска Светлана Гундаренко дерется с японкой Киока Инноэ. Кубок Мира "ReMix", 2000г. Видеоклип - для просмотра щелкните на изображение


Ирина Родина


Irina Rodina

Ирина Родина (справа) проводит прием


Irina Rodina

Слева Ирина Родина в униформе самбистки.
Справа - Ирина и другая прославленная дзюдоистка, ее землячка-легковеска Любовь Брулетова (слева от Ирины Родиной)


Irina Rodina


Irina Rodina

Ирина Родина - многократная чемпионка мира, континента и страны


Irina Rodina and Erin Toughill
Ирина Родина дерется с Эрин Тафилл в 1996 году.
Видеоклип с сайта Erin Toughill


Мама, запиши меня в дзюдо

Плакат. Мама, запиши меня в дзюдо!

Олеся Коваленко


Олеся Коваленко
Олеся перед схваткой


Олеся Коваленко
Олеся проводит прием


Олеся Коваленко
Олеся проводит прием


Олеся Коваленко
Олеся на пьедестале (справа от нее - Вероника Козловская)


Олеся Коваленко и Катерина Харли
Олеся Коваленко (справа) побеждает американку Катерину Харли, которая получила в схватке травму ноги. 2005 год


>> История женских единоборств

>> История современных видов женских единоборств

Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление: 30 июля 2008

Last updated: July 30, 2008


Информация, содержащаяся на данном сайте, является интеллектуальной собственностью ее авторов и владельцев.

Information contained on the site belongs to its authors and owners.

В соответствии с международными законами об авторских правах, при перепечатке материалов с этого сайта необходимо ставить видимую ссылку на "Клуб женских единоборств" с указанием электронного адреса: http://fscclub.com .

In accordance to the international copyright laws, a visible reference to the "Female Single Combat Club" must be placed as well as the URL address: http://fscclub.com if any material from the site is reprinted.

Авторские права © 2000 ЛеВВ. Все права защищены

Copyright © 2000 LeVV. All rights reserved