клубfemale
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
logo
 

 


Tangles of female bodies

Manifestation of flexibility of a female body in wrestling collisions

Wrestling Tangle
Photo by Daniella Hobeika. Amateur Wrestling Photos

Русская версия


Flexibility and range of motion in women vs. men, or why women's wrestling is more aesthetic than men's wrestling.


Sailor's knot. Artwork by Dmitry Bilyk

Women’s bodies are much more flexible than men's to allow women to carry and eventually hold a baby. This is caused in part by the hormone estrogen, which promotes the lengthening of bones, muscles and tendons. A woman's body has evolved in order to help a woman survive pregnancy. During pregnancy, the body undergoes major changes to accommodate the baby, and these changes influence a woman’s posture.

A woman gets her additional flexibility from structural differences in her lower spine: the curvature of a woman's spine is spread across three vertebrae (spinal bones), while the curvature of a man's spine spans just two vertebrae. The increased flexibility also allows the expectant mother to maintain her normal activities through her pregnancy. It allows her to lean back and adjust the fetus position which helps her she shifts her own center of gravity and this positively impacts her stability.

Muscle mass also has an impact on flexibility. Because men typically have more muscle mass than women, they are less flexible.

Male and female hormones and their effect on bone structure and reproduction are the main factors that create differentiation in flexibility. While the typical male form is generally larger than the female form, muscle strength and the pliability of tendons and ligaments is often a case of relativity. All of these factors take precedence when determining the differences in male and female range of motion.

Differences in male and female range of motion in the loins — the area between diaphragm and pelvis — regions are greatly determined by age. As children, females generally have more lumbar flexibility than males until the age of nine when males catch up. Range of motion equality generally ends between ages 18 and 35 as males develop more lumbar extension than females and females more lateral flexion, or sideways movement of the spine.

So, better flexibility of young woman's body in compare to men's flexibility is one of the main reasons why women's wrestling is a great show of plasticity, balance, beauty and passion.


Photo by Daniella Hobeika. Albums Amateur Wrestling Photos


Photo by Larry Slater. Albums LBS Photos


Photo by John Sachs and A. Morris. Albums Flickr and Tech Fall



>> Captured Moments

>>> Freestyle wrestling


Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated:

клуб female
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
 

 


Сплетенье женских тел

Гибкость женского тела и физическое взаимодействие тел в спортивной борьбе

Wrestling Tangle
Фото Даниэллы Хобейка Amateur Wrestling Photos

English Version


Гибкость и двигательные возможности женщин и мужчин, или почему женская борьба более эстетична, чем мужская.


Морской узел. Работа Дмитрия Билыка

Известно, что тело женщины гораздо гибче тела мужчины, что позволяет женщине выхаживать развивающийся плод во время беременности. Эта гибкость отчасти обеспечивается выработкой эстрогегов, женских половых гормонов, которые придают костям , сухожилиям и мышцам большую пластичность. Женский организм развивается так, чтобы позволить женщине выдержать беременность, в течение которой женский организм претерпевает большие изменения, чтобы приспособиться к развитию плода, что предопределяет многие особенности строения женского тела.

Дополнительную гибкость женское тело приобретает благодаря особенностям строения нижней части позвоночника, изгиб которого у женщины распределяется по трем позвонкам, в то время как в изгибе позвоночника мужчины задействовано только два позвонка. Повышенная гибкость тела также позволяет будущей маме поддерживать её нормальную деятельность во время беременности. Тело беременной женщины легко деформируется и регулирует положение плода - она сдвигает свой собственный центр тяжести, что положительно влияет на её устойчивость.

Объём мышечной массы также влияет на гибкость тела. Поскольку у мужчин он больше, то соответственно, гибкость ниже.

Мужские и женские половые гормоны и их влияние на структкуру костей и мышц – главные факторы, определяющие различия в гибкости у женщин и мужчин. В то время как средний мужчина крупнее и сильнее средней женщины, гибкость его сухожилий ниже. Все перечисленные факторы определяют различия в двигательных возможностях мужчин и женщин.

Различие в двигательных возможностях мужчин и женщин в районе поясницы – области между диафрагмой и тазом – во многом зависит от возраста. В раннем возрасте девочки обычно обладают большей гибкостью в поясничной области – во всех направлениях, чем мальчики. Начиная с девяти лет мальчики начинают догонять девочек в гибкости в направлении вперёд-назад и сравниваются примерно в возрасте от 18 до 35 лет. В более старшем возрасте у мужчин лучшая поясничная гибкость в направлении вперёд-назад, в то время у женщин – большая гибкость при боковых сгибательных движениях позвоночника.

Таким образом, большая гибкость тела молодых женщин – важный фактор, делающий женскую спортивную борьбу красивым увлекательным шоу пластичности, красоты и баланса.


Фото Даниэллы Хобейка. Альбомы Amateur Wrestling Photos


Фото Ларри Слэтера. Альбомы LBS Photos


Фото Джона Сакса и А.Морриса Альбомы Flickr and Tech Fall



>> Запечатлённый миг

>>> Вольная борьба


Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated: