клуб female
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
 

 


Egyptian female wrestler broke two of her Israeli opponent’s fingers
and bit her in the back in the semi-final.

Kratysh-Mostafa
Match between Ilana Kratysh (right) and Anas Mostafa
Photo from the site Ynet.il



Русская версия


Israeli wrestler Ilana Kratysh won a gold medal Saturday in the Golden Grand Prix tournament in Italy, but her historical achievement was marred by a very unpleasant incident, when she was attacked by her Egyptian rival during the semi-final.

Kratysh, 22 (Russian by origin), who competed in the 67-kilogram weight category, made it to the semi-final after beating opponents from Hungary and Kazakhstan. There, she experienced a violent incident she won't be able forget for quite a long time.

In the semi-final, Kratysh met the African champion, Enas Mostafa of Egypt. At the beginning of the match, Mostafa refused to shake hands with her. During the fight, she broke two of the Israeli's fingers and bit her in the back – causing her to bleed. At the end of the match, unsurprisingly, she refused to shake hands with her again.

"I can't remember such dirty behavior in sports," Kratysh told Ynet after the fight. "In wrestling you must shake hands at the beginning of a match and at the end of a match. But not only did she refuse to shake my hand, she even broke my fingers and bit me until I began bleeding. On the ground, when she was on top of me, she just bit me. I have her teeth marks on my back, and I began bleeding too," the Israeli wrestler adds. "Because of her dirty behavior my desire to beat her grew stronger."

Do you know why she did it? "From the beginning of the match, when she didn't come over to shake my hand – I knew something was wrong. I felt some kind of hatred towards me and I don’t know why, maybe it has to do with politics and maybe not, but it's never happened to me before. She really attacked me. I can't even describe how proud I felt hearing 'Hatikva' (Israel's national anthem) playing in the end."

Kratysh, who has been trained in recent months by a Canadian coach, one of the best in the field, made it all the way to the final, where she competed against a local participant. She won the last battle as well and stepped on the podium to receive the gold medal, Israel's first ever in a Golden Grand Prix competition.

Oren Aharoni
June 12, 2013
Ynetnews


Kratysh-Mostafa
Gold medalist Ilana Kratysh and bronze medalist Anas Mostafa
Photo from Ilana Kratysh's Facebook page


>> Kaleidoscope


Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated:

клубfemale
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
logo
 

 


Египтянка cломала своей сопернице из Израиля два пальца
и укусила ее в спину в полуфинале борцовского турнира

Kratysh-Mostafa
Поединок между Иланой Кратыш (справа) и Анас Мостафа
Фото с онлайн-газеты Ynet.il



English Version


Израильский борец Илана Кратыш завоевала золото в турнире Золотой Гран-При, что явилось историческим достижениям для израильских женщин-борцов. Но этот успех был омрачен очень неприятным инцидентом, в котором ее соперница в полуфинале использовала неспортивные приемы.

Двадцатидвухлетняя Кратыш (родом из Крыма), выступающая в категории 67кг, дошла до полуфинала, победив своих соперниц из Венгрии и Казахстана. В полуфинале ей пришлось столкнуться с проявление жестокости, о котором она долго будет помнить.

Соперницей Кратыш в полуфинале была чемпионка Африки Энас Мостафа из Египта. Перед поединком Мостафа отказалась пожать сопернице руку. Во время поединка она сломала израильтянке два пальца и до крови укусила ее в спину. Неудивительно, что после поединка египтянка опять не пожала руку сопернице.

"Я никогда не встречала такое неспортивное поведение в спорте", - сообщила Кратыш корреспонденту Ynet после этого поединка. "В спортивной борьбе соперники обязаны пожимать друг другу руки – до и после каждого поединка. Но она не только отказалась пожать мне руку, но и сломала мне два пальца и укусила меня до крови. Когда мы боролись на полу, а она оказалась сверху, она укусила меня. У меня остались отпечатки ее зубов на спине. Но из-за ее неспортивного поведения стремление победить ее усилилось".

На вопрос, почему она это сделала, Кратыш ответила: "После того как она отказалась пожать мне руку, я поняла, что что-то не так. Я ощущала ненависть к себе, не знаю почему, возможно, это имело отношение к политике, возможно нет. Но такого со мной никогда не случалось. Она просто напала на меня... Вы не представляете как горда я была во время исполнения израильского гимна 'Хатиква'".

Кратыш, которая в течение последних месяцев тренировалась у канадского тренера, является одной из лучших борцов в своей категории. Она победила всех своих соперниц на этом турнире и взошла на чемпионскую ступеньку, став первой израильтянкой, победившей на престижном турнире Золотой Гран-При.

Орен Ахарони
12 июня 2013г.
Ynetnews


Kratysh-Mostafa
Золотая медалистка Илана Кратыш и бронзовая медалистка Анас Мостафа
Фото со Странички Иланы Кратыш на Фейсбуке


>> Калейдоскоп


Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated: